XJ Music Channel

𝕏 wasn’t my first rodeo

In 2020 during COVID I was bored out of my mind.

Just like everyone else…

So what did I do?

Scrolled on TikTok for hours everyday thinking I would find some inspiration and what I saw was of wave a new singers, singing viral songs.

They were getting crazy views and likes.

This put a fire inside of me.

I always have loved music, well at least listening to it.

So one day I started a Youtube Channel, and named myself The XJ.

I was listening to too much XXXTentacion back then huh?

Here my original logo:

Yep, my “official” logo was two letters scribbled on a black background.

But guess what?

Even after all this masterful editing and processing of several drafts of my elegant singing.

I never posted a single video…

All I had were drafts on drafts on drafts.

Do you know why?

I was too afraid…

  • I didn’t want my friends to see this

  • I didn’t want my family to see this

  • I honestly didn’t want anyone to see this

I had no confidence in my “talents.”

Anyways…

That brings me to the main point

You see me now posting on 𝕏 every single day

You see me talking in front of a camera every single day

So what changed?

I stopped caring.

And

You should too.

Till next time,

Jay

(Expect to hear from me soon)